image

     I would love to enter more challenges but I would rather make one piece that qualifies for several so I am not stressed out. I got organized this week and made this tag to enter in several challenges, so here goes.
     I made the little mosaic heart from  Tim Holtz’s technique on his March tag. My background was made using a resist technique from one of Tim’s tags from 2007. This was the challenge over at this weeks  Grungy Monday . I stamped clocks in the background over the resist and added a transparency which has been lying around in my room for over a year. The inspiration of my Alice came from Frankie’s gorgeous tag over at Dragon’s Dream Tag It On Challenge . Seriously, you must look at her amazing tag. My stamp was cut out, sprayed in gold and layered with a green crown.
    Since the majority of my tag is green I would also like to enter it in the Inspiration Emporium Color Challenge . I just received my shipment of sprays so I used all my new colors on this tag. The clock is a Wendy Vecci art part. So vintage and dimentional. I sprayed some flowers, added a vial of tea, and stamped a vintage type background to the clock.
    Well, I better go start dinner. Have a fabulous Thursday evening and thank you for taking the time to stop by.
Kate
Other Challenges entered:
Altered Alice
  

