image

    I have had this amazing stamp set by Oxford Impressions for a while. I did a tag series using this set about a year ago. I figured it was about time to dig it out again. I used the stamp set as my focal point and Crate Paper’s ‘Portrait’ chipboard accents that have been lying around unused. I love the colors of this chipboard set… red, teal and black.

image

   This first page I used various chipboard pieces, sprayed Prima flowers, twine, burlap and gesso with stamps for the background.

image

   This middle section is my favorite. The images in the film strip are from the Afternoon Tea stamp set. The flowers are Prima. I did a lot of layering.

image

   Lastly, I made some big boo boos on the background here. I tried to cover it using Lindy’s, gesso and Christy Tomlinson’s new stamp. The flower is sprayed and layered. The Tim Holtz ideology vial is filled with dried Jasmine tea leaves used thoroughly by your truly. I could not resist using the white rabbit. He seems to just belong wherever there is tea, don’t you think?
   Well, thats about all for today! I can’t wait till nap time so I can get all dirty in my craft room. I have a list a mile long of projects to be completed.
Happy Snow Day,
Kate
PS. We already have about a foot of snow on the ground. So much for spring…

Challenges entered: Simon Says Stamp & Show – ideology
Simon Says Stamp Challenge – Anything Goes