image

   Recently, my Best Friend celebrated her birthday. In an attempt to make a more personal gift I decided to try my hand at a layout. I am sure many of you are like me and can say there is at least one type of medium that you dislike or are afraid of trying. Mine is layouts. In fact, this is my first one. Perhaps it is all that blank space on the paper that intimidates me. Not only is it intimidating, but I hate wasteing all that space. I am a hoarder and a saver. Every project must have a meaningful purpose.
    To get back to the layout, (because somehow I have digressed) it is mounted to a chipboard background to add strength. The background is Webster’s Pages. For the paints I used gesso and Lindy’s. Embellishments are a mix of all sorts of junk lying around my room.
Happy Wednesday!
Kate

