I am not much for making a lot of goals for the New Year. I rather make them throughout the year and fulfill them as I go. However, I did make several when it came to my art. I really want to be on a design team and I have come to the conclusion that my art just is not good enough. I don’t say this at all feeling sorry for myself but more as a challenge to myself to do better. I am really excited about all that I can learn.

My main goal throughout the year is to grow the style and technique of my art so that in the future I may qualify for some DT’s.

On to the project..I started out with these supplies and a few others.

image

After adding my background paper, stamps, paints and sprays the canvas looked like this.

image

At this point I chose my photos and embellishments. I used lace, burlap, flowers, diecuts, shells, metal, gears and beads. I placed everything where I wanted it and glued it down with hot glue.

image

Light molding paste was added to and around the embellishments for texture. Once dry, I started adding color with sprays. This part was fun! Here is the completed canvas.

image

Some close ups…

image

image

image

image

image

image

Thank you for viewing my first project of the New Year!

I would like to enter this in the challenge Simon Says Stamp and Show. The theme is Something Old, Something New. Everything on my canvas is old stuff that has been sitting in my stash for a while. I used all of it to make a new canvas. Well, that it for now.

Kate

