image

image

image

    Here are a few more tags to share with you. I have had small, sporatic periods of time available to me but I am chugging through. I believe I have three left to catch up on.
   Tag 8 was steampunk. I used 7gypsies Paddington stamp set to achieve my steampunk look. I ran out of metal gears so I used chipboard gears with some rubb n buff. For the steampunk gentleman I used clipart that I shrunk to size and cut out. I added a vial with a cologne label. It seemed approiate as men wear cologne. Quite a colorful tag.
    Tag 10 was the tape transfer technique. It turned out great until I used my metal glue to glue on the tape to the fragment. It left smears underneath but I will choose to look at it as a vintage fragment where all mess-ups add charm. I did not have tinsel so I made a tattered florals flower and silver embossed pine needles.
    Tag 12 was my favorite to make. I improvised on a lot of things. I used tissue tape in the background instead of tissue paper. I used an vintage paper bag to make the tissue paper flower. I used gold german scrap with silver rubb n buff to get my desired color. At the bottom I gathered up silver ribbon. The wings and crown are stamped and silver embossed. Loving the colors and bling on this tag
    I have enjoyed visiting everyones blogs and seeing their tags as well as their holiday projects. Thank you for looking.
Kate

