image

    Welcome to my version of Tim Holtz’s day 4 tag. I loved creating this tag. At first I wasn’t sure but as I went on it became more fun.
   My background was made using white acrylic paint and Tattered Angels ‘Sea Glass’ glimmer mist. I used the same technique as Tim. I then stamped my snow flakes in the ‘iced spruce’ distress ink. Again, I did not have the snowman die so I printed out a picture and started cutting. I used white paint on the background, rock candy and then went over the top in several distress inks and sprays until I got the desired color. Seam binding and tulle are tied around the snowman’s neck and I added a few buttons and a layered snowflake. It sparkles beautifully!  I used vintage lace as a border and tied off the top with various silver ribbons. The ‘Believe’ pendant is from the Girls Paperie’.
   That’s all for now. I may be back later today with some more tags!
Kate

