image

image

   I was like a little girl on Christmas morning yesterday. I woke up and the first thing I did was check Tim’s blog. I cannot get over how gorgeous his first tag is. I am in love! It makes me want to go out and buy ALL his products. I am thankful that I have a decent amount of his products already so I will resist the urge to splurge and instead improvise.
   For the background of my tag I clear embossed snowflakes and then used Stormy Sky distress ink over the entire tag. I have the TH pinecone die so I assembled the pinecones and cut the leaves. I made my own holly leaves. I made a banner from the crowded attic stack and used some rock candy crackle paint on it. I used some chipboard flourishes at the top which I painted a light blue and then glittered. I had a difficult time deciding on the saying. I had a ‘Noel’ stamp but it did not sit right with my eye so I went for this pretty vintage lettered ‘Merry Christmas,’ embossed in silver. I used pop dots to raise it a bit. I stained the ribbon in ‘iced spruce’ and added a crystal bead.
    It is fun to see all the beautiful variations of one tag. I hope you will all play along even if you do not have all of Tim’s products, like me. It forces you to get creative and inventive. It’s way more fun than just copying. I would love to see your tags. Leave me a link in the comment section if you have one to share.
Until later,
Kate

