image

image

  Today I am posting the very last tag in the Funkie Junkie’s awesome challenge. I think Linda saved the best tag for last. This weeks tag is stunning!! I have drawn the inspiration for my tag from her gingham background, beautiful birdcage, lacey bow, holly leaves, stick pin and of course her amazing color scheme! Go check out all her tags…you will be inspired!
    My tag was made by inking the edges with rusty hinge and then sewing my gingham paper onto the tag. I tied a vintage lace bow with a pearl brad in the center. My birdcage is an image from The Graphics Fairy. I added a small pearl to the birdcage handle. I gold embossed Tim’s pine cone leaves and layered them under Merry Christmas and inserted a handmade stick pin. I also added some stickles to a clay rose near the top.
    Thanks for sticking with me through these tags. I so love and appreciate ALL the comments.
     Now I am getting into gear to try playing along with Tim Holtz on his 12 tags of Christmas. I am super excited after seeing his day 1 tag. I am hoping to head to my table to work on that tag this afternoon. Later,
Kate

