image

I finally caught up again. Life in general put me behind but it is amazing what you can get accomplished with a little bit of time and a lot of mojo.
    The Funkie Junkie made this weeks tag a bit of a challenge for me. It was all neutral and full of fabulous embossing and distressing. Beautiful!! I struggled to find inspiration but that 25 and sheet music on the star did the trick.
     My background was made using Webster’s netting. I used matte medium to adhere it and a heat gun to shrivel up the edges and give an aged, torn appearence to the netting. I sprayed a rossette with ‘chocolate covered cherries’ and added a Webster’s Pages resin rose in black for the center. I used music paper for the ribbon coming off the rossette. The chipboard 25 was painted with gesso and wiped with antique bronze rub n buff. I used some vintage lace flowers and a copper brad over top more vintage lace and german scrap. Tied on the top is seam binding I stamped with music notes.
    Thank you for reading and I want you to know that I really appreciate and look forward to your comments. They put a spring in my step as I go throughout the day!
Kate
  

