image

image

image

Lately my life seems non-stop. I get tired from the busy days,  sleepless nights, running a house, daily life and the two little people always needing mommy attention. I would NOT give it up for any other life that I know. But I do need my time that I can just relax and unwind. Usually, that time is in the afternoon while the boys nap. Is is bad that I am skipping down the stairs after they are settled in their cozy beds? A cup of hot tea and art just seem to make a bad or not so great day better.

Today was one of those not so great days. I just felt in a daze, going through my daily chores whithout any energy. Once I hit my craft room it took a bit of time to get started but I cannot say that my day was wasted. I love how this layout came out. The layeres and textures were such fun to make. Art journally is so theraputic and relaxing.

I would love to take an online class in Art Journalling. Have you taken any classes? If you have any recommendations please leave me a comment. I am eagar to learn and experience more of this most addicting art form. What types of art help you relax and unwind?

Kate

