image

image

The theme for this weeks Grungy Monday was to celebrate a loved one who has passed away. I think of my Grandmother who was one of my best friends. If ever I wanted to talk or I was just lonely, it was her number I dialed. She was kind, giving, sassy, Irish and full of temper but she would give the shirt off her back for the ones she loved.

I used a Tim Holtz texture fade for the background and then glimmer misted it in my favorite colors. I made a flower from the tattered florals die in the same sprays with a sparkler center. I used a bit of Tim’s tissue tape in the upper left corner as well as his crowded attic paper for the fleur-de-lis motive. The heart doily has been glimmer misted in my all time favorite ‘suede.’ I flattened a bottle cap with TH paper in the middle and a layered butterfly on top. I think the words ‘true spirit’ describes my Grandmom perfectly!

Kate

