image

    Happy Monday! It is fall again now that our snow has melted. Can you believe that we had two separate snow falls and October is just ending? Crazy weather here in New York state.
     Guess what? Linda at the Funkie Junkie mentioned me in her inspiration for week 8’s tag! Me!!! How cool is that?? I inspired an awesome and talented artist. Thanks, Linda, you made my day!
   So for this weeks tag I loved Linda’s muslin but I don’t have any so I took my inspiration from her flower and newsprint background stamp. The flower was cut from Tim’s tattered florals die and sprayed with my favorite glimmer mist, ‘suede’. I put a pearl brad in the middle. I kept this tag very simple because I wanted the flower and wings to be the focus. I stamped the wings by Tattered Angels, sprayed them gold and then layered them. Lastly I used the memo pin to display a saying that I love about the holidays. Hope you are getting excited about the holidays and spending time with the ones you love. I am!
    Thank you for looking.
Kate

