I have been dying to make an advent calander. I have seen some gorgeous ones out there so far this year. Perhaps it is  Christmas being around the corner that makes me want to make home decor items. I saw a gorgeous calendar at One Lucky Day. I was going to buy the kit but then whats the fun in that. I want to be free to make it my style so I saw this challenge over at Funkie Junkie and it was just what I needed to get started.
      The challenge requires that 12 tags be made by Dec 15th. Each tag needs to have an element that has been inspired by Linda’s tag for that week. So here is my first tag.
   My inspiration was the rosette from Linda’s tag. I love rosettes but just have not made any in a while. It added just the right pop of color to a neutral tag. I added a few gold embossed snow flakes. The bird stamp and phrase is from one of the new stamp sets by Glitz Designs. The border is German scrap.
    Thanks for stopping by. I am so excited to show you my other tags in the works soon. Enjoy the weekend.