image

image

   It is such a beautiful day here, the only day this week we are expecting no rain. This morning I took the boys apple picking with my friend and her girls. The kids had a blast in the orchard rolling around in the grass, hiding under the apple trees and knocking apples off the trees. I love how the simple things make them happy. We picked two half bushels. I am going to busy for a while making pies, applesauce and bread. Can’t wait!! Maybe if they turn out pretty I will post a picture or two. Alright, onto the tag.
   This tags background was made using the petrolleum jelly technique. I love how it turned out and it is so easy!
     The flapper is clipart but I forget where from. The gold border is german scrap. Really cool stuff to work with. The gold beads seemed so retro that I thought they went together perfectly.
      If you have never tried this technique look it up on YouTube and get busy creating. It’s lots of fun!
Enjoy the sunshine and cool weather. I am!
Kate
   

