Tags

image

image

Fall is here in New York state. I love the cold chill that has come. Apples, pies, cider….they are beckoning to me. Did I mention this is my favorite season? Well, it is.

Decorating is a passion I have long since given up since my little princes have been born. I have thrown aside frivolous hobbies and acquired a more practical one to fit my family, budget and schedule. I fell in love with this piece of decor while reading my daily blogs and boy do I have alot. I faithfully follow over 75 blogs.

Since our family does not celebrate halloween I decided to do my own twist of the project with fall colors. I really LOVE how it turned out. Since I photographed the cone I added a longer piece of ribbon from which it will hang. Our front door is  glass so it will go beautifully. Sorry about the lighting in the picture. Its been rainy as of late.

The cone is made of Webster’s Pages ‘Country Estate’ paper. The photo is clipart enlarged and modge podged. The stars were hand drawn and glittered. The flowers were sprayed and cut from the Tim Holtz tattered florals die. The netting was also sprayed to match the flowers.

I hope you enjoy! Check out the awesome inspiration project at Sugar Lump Studios.

Kate

