image

image

image

image

image

image

My baby boy just turned one! Well, back in June he turned one. Time flies so fast and I hate it! Perhaps it is more bittersweet than anything. I love the growing independence that comes with age. Unfortunatly, all those wonderful baby traits and features disappear. All this change is part of life. I try to make these mini’s of my boys as often as possible to refresh my memory of my most treasured occasions. Oh how I love my little monsters!

Landon’s first birthday was small. We just had my wonderful in laws over for the weekend. You know how it is. The first is mostly for the parents. The kids are really too young at that age to understand what is going on. But thats ok. We need a little something to help us get past that crushing reality that we no longer have babies. So, here are some pics of my mini!

I used light weight chipboard for the pages. The paper line is Oliver by Basic Gray. I used a Tim Holtz fragment charm for the clock on the binding along with some Cosmo Cricket and Prima ribbon throughout. The rest is just a bunch of scraps and embellies from my stash.

I hope you enjoy. Remember to make time to scrap your precious little ones. Those are the projects that will always bring joy no matter how old you are.

Happy Monday!

Kate

