image

image

   I found an amazing company that makes stamps right here in the USA! StampersBest has beautiful rubber stamp images and great prices on cling mount. I had so much fun playing with my new goodies that I just had to share what I made.
    The first tag was made using Stampers Best’s brick background, a vintage border at the bottom and the white rabbit from Alice and Wonderland. I distressed the background in rusty hinge, walnut stain and peeled paint. I stamped on the transparency and rub n buffed some washers from Home Depot. I put the rabbit on pop dots and added a pocket watch distressed and rock candy crackled. Some ribbon and mini roses tied up the loose ends.
    The last tag was made using the Stampers Best Eiffel Tower, Hollywood Icon, Harlequin Script background, Phone Booth and Vintage Photo Frame set stamps. I used Lindy’s for the background and distressed my images in rusty hinge. Black lace was used in the lower left corner and for the tie. Red ribbon trims the bottom and a distressed sheet of novel completes the tag.
   I am loving my new stamps and am looking for storage ideas for my new found addiction. Feel free to share any you might have. I would love to hear from you. Thanks for stopping by on this finally sunny Tuesday!
Kate

