Tags

image

image

image

image

image

Cindy over at LSH is having a shadow box challenge. I had the shell of this box lying around my scrap area for a good couple of months. I was planning on using it as a Christmas gift and thought I would get a head start with the construction.  The paper line is by Anna Griffin. The colors and patterns are perfect to display summer photographs. I am not sure who will be receiving it as a Christmas gift but I suppose there is plenty of time to figure that out.

So, for those of you who might have read my previous post on my Graphic 45 Shadow Box, I explained that the construction of the box was based on a technique by Kathy Orta. It is really easy and the end result is rewarding. I would like to experiment with the box shapes now that I have already made two. This technique would be great for a special occasion box. Hope you like this project. Why not go make one of your own now?

