image

image

image

image

image

image

image

    So, these smash books are really in. For those of you who do not know what a smash book is it is a journal that is filled with blank pages, envelopes, postcards, scraps of paper etc… The great thing about this book is you can fill it up with all sorts of things that YOU, the creator, like. It can be memorabilia, torn magazine pages or just anything that suits your fancy.
       Gina, the creator of myscraproom.ning is hosting this junk journal/ smash book swap for this month. I may add a few more things but here are a few pictures of what I have come up with. Our challenge was a book at least 6×10, 40 plus pages, envelopes, tags, and stamping on pages. For some reason I have to decorate. I know a Smash book is almost totally blank but what fun is that. If I wanted a blank book I can just buy one, why would I swap one? This is where the junk journal comes in. A junk journal is a book compiled of of old scraps, book pages, unused embellishments and so forth. So, I did my best to leave lots of blank areas for my partner while sneaking in a little bit of embellishing. The front cover was made using lots of stamped images on tissue paper, Lindy’s sprays and scrap paper. I really think these would make great gifts plus it is a great way to reduce that growing pile of scraps. Enjoy your day!

