image

image

image

image

   My second post for today…can you tell I am behind? I feel like I have not had time to scrap as much as I would like lately ( I would scrap 24/7 if I could) but when I sat down to take pictures of my recent projects I was surprised at how much I had accomplished. Alot of my time has been spent completing swaps. I recently discovered the world of swapping and I think I am hooked. I finally have a way to share my art with someone else who not only shares my interest but will appreciate it. I also get pieces of art to enjoy by someone else. Alright, enough babble and onto the project.
    I received a gift for Christmas in two of these cigar boxes. I saved them with the thought of one day altering them but nothing in the immediate future. Thanks to YouTube these boxes are crazy popular now so I knew I had to join in. I covered the box with grey acrylic paint and then modge podged on some beautiful paper by K & Co. I found this vintage photo online and thought it went perfect with the foiled birdcage paper. I used vintage ads for the inside that I printed from online, glimmer misted with suede and modge podged on. I used some Tim Holtz tissue tape to cover the inside seams and embellish a bit on the lid.
     The lid was covered with glimmer misted I Am Roses, a stick pin and TH elastic trim glimmer misted and attached to be used as a closure over a wooden knob that was crackle painted in tattered rose. Several flowers were made using the tattered floral die and cut from old glimmer misted newspaper. I use newspaper sheets to cover my table when misting. Pearl stamens were added to the center to complete the flower. This was my first altered box and I know it will not be my last. Enjoy!

