image

image

image

  I had so much time to scrapbook today which is a rare and unusual occurance. I accomplished so much in one sitting. I packaged up a box for my swap partner, made a tag, finished decorating a paper bag mini, started a chipboard gatefold mini and I completed a recipe card. What an exciting day!
    The recipe card was made for a friend as we were doing recipe swaps. I love the colors of my new Lindys Stamp Gang on the flowers and stamped image. They are so bright and glimmery.
     Next, I made the next tag in my Tea Tag series. This one uses the beautiful colors that I used on the first two tags. I did a lot of misting, distressing and I like how it turned out.
    Lastly, I have a little wall hanging that is an altered cd that I made for the friend getting the recipe card. I used the vintage paper bags that I bought from the Jule Box. They are awesome and fun. I used some eyelet lace I have had for years. The image of Marie Antoinette is from the internet. The frame was cut from my nestabilities, stamped and distressed with several colors. All the flowers are by I Am Roses. Well, thats enough for one day. Enjoy the weekend. I will!

