I had OH SO MUCH fun making this pretty! I saw a tutorial on the technique at Studio L3. I used the Oxford Impressions Afternoon Tea stamp set. What a gorgeous set.Did I mention that I am obsessed with tea? It is my favorite drink of all time. So, this was my first time working with red rubber stamps and I loved them. I distressed the tag in several distress inks, heat dried and then embossed with the stamps. I painted over the embossed areas with perfect pearls and then heat dried again. I took a paint brush to the excess perfect pearls and wha-la… a beautiful shimmery background. The teapot is my favorite stamp! I glimmer misted a piece of cardstock, stamped my image and distressed. I did the same with the tea bag tag. I trimmed the tag with Tim Holtz rose ribbon and brown Prima lace. The rose ribbon was glimmer misted in three colors. For the top I made two sheer ribbon roses and glimmer misted those as well.  Such a fun project!

Challenges Entered:

Simon Says stamps and Show Anything but a Card

Paper Crafting Journey For the Ladies in Your Life