Here is card I made for my mother-in-law. She has been a bit under the weather lately and I thought it would be fun to make her a card. I love how this little card turned out! I  adore the little pouty- lipped child who looks like she is refusing to do something. Of course we all don’t like the attitude from such a child but I have to admit that her face is priceless. Anyway, I used a nestibilities die and inked it and stamped in my favorite French script, added some vibrant colored Prima flowers with bling and brads and finished off with some flourishes. Rather simple but  pretty. I liked it so much that I created another card using the same layout with a few minor adjustments.

Challenges Entered:

Res-Q Challenge Corner Rounder RESQ76

Fresh Brewed Designs Flowers

I Did It Creations Anything Goes

     This second card I made to send to Tomoko in Japan as part of my craft donations for her Inori project. I’ll be posting all about that sometime soon.

      Here is another card that I worked on for Mother’s Day. I made it really simple so that it could be sent via air mail and not get damaged. Again, I made use of my Nestibilities dies. Can I just say that I love Spellbinders?

     Have a lovely Thursday!

