I felt like I accomplished a lot in the two days that I have had to scrapbook since my son’s recuperation. Did I mention that my 8 month old came down with diarrhea and a very high fever this evening? I wonder if this sickness will ever pass. I have found that with the more people in your family, the longer the bug seems to stay around.

I cannot tell you how happy I was to get back to the scrap table. I just purchased several new items and it was so fun to finally be able to play with them. I finally bought my first nestabilities die and I LOVE it. I also bought a few sheets of stamps from the amazing Oxford Impressions. I love the images but not so much with my ink. I’ll probably have to go ink pad shopping. Not as fun as paper or embellishments but an essential tool.

I made this recipe card for a friend using my Nestabillities die and a few stamps from Afternoon Tea. I added some Prima lace and a few flowers. The recipe is on the backside.

Challenges Entered:

Secret Crafters Flowers for Mum

Whiff of Joy Buttons and Blooms

Paper Romance Colors

The Paris tag was made using a French stamp set that I purchased from Tuesday Morning. I handmade the flowers and used 7 Gypsies paper for the flowers and background. I used crackle accents on the Paris motif and some vintage lace across the top.

Challenges Entered:

Creative Cottage Tag Your It

This last project is an ATC. Paper is by K & CO. I used a vintage lady as the focal point. Green trim is by Webster’s Pages. I displayed some flowers in a bottle cap and scattered flowers throughout. The stamps are all from the ‘Paddington’ collection by 7 Gypsies.

Challenges Entered:

One Stitch at a Time Glitter and Gems

KB Cute Monday Use Pink

Ginger Loft Use Flowers

The Res-Q Challenge Hint of Pink

Southern Girls Flowers

Have a Blessed Sunday! Thank you for stopping in.

