Lately, I have been so caught up in all my fun projects that I have completly forgotten to scrap my boys. They are growing so fast and when I stopped to look back it has been 6 months since I have scrapped my oldest son. Of course I am keeping up with my youngest since they make so many changes between 0-12 months. Instead of devoting a whole mini to each I took a few pictures from this month and made a small mini. I think it is the perfect size.

I recently bought my big shot sizzix machine on a whim. I am usually a great bargin shopper and I hate to spent money and full price at that. I ALWAYS buy on sale. I got my sixxiz for $59.99 at Joanns plus two on the edge dies and the tattered floral die with free shipping all for $110.  I thought it was an awesome deal. At first I had a little regret because I have a cricut and I wondered why I bought another expensive machine that does the same thing but I was wrong. They are totally different. I LOVE my Sizzix.

So, I used the File folder on the edge die by Tim Holtz to make my pages. Love it! I used up the last of my Black and Ivory paper collection by K & CO. It is a beautiful collection that I have used for a wedding mini, a valentine and a boys mini. Very versitile patterned paper. I kept the colors to a minimum of greens and teals. I think it was just enough to add a bit of interest to the eye but keep the focus on the photos. I layered a lot of embellishments, lace and flowers (Yes, I use flowers on a boy’s album). I am becoming quite the fan of layering. It takes a bit more work but I find it pleases my eye so much more than single layers. It also helps to fill negative space. So, here are the pages to the mini and I hope you enjoy!