So, it has been a while. Finally got my internet back so now I can post. Yeah!

I had some left over chipboard so I cut it down to smaller sizes. I wanted to try something new so I printed out some beautiful ephemera and set to work with my laces and flowers. I am such a Scrooge with my artwork. It is so hard for me to give it up. I was talking to my best friend last week and she mentioned in passing that I was so generous to give all my creations away. I felt bad because I don’t give projects away unless I am specifically making them for that purpose. I have since decided to give away everything that I make that is not containing pictures of my family. So, here are my first few giveaways to friends just because I love them.

This was inspired by a very special friend.  She loves vintage and is an artist, designer and genius. I love the beautiful lady with the black and ivory paper.

This sweet little valentine is for an amazing lady in our church. She has a beautiful and generous heart and is a fellow crafter. The tag is a picture of a French couple dancing. They look so in love.

I made this wall hanging for a dear couple in our church that are moving away due some serious health issues. I thought this verse was so appropriate to remind them to rely on Christ during this difficult times. It is such a comforting passage of Scripture to know that all we have to do is trust Christ instead of worring about unchangable  circumstances.

 

 Thank you for reading and have a great weekend.

Here is my youtube video if you want to check it out!