I never made a tag before but I have become very inspired by some of the amazing tags that I have seen on blogs throughout this Christmas season. This tag I made and decided to give it away to a very special friend.

The background was made from chipboard and covered with a neutral cardstock. I distressed the background with three colors of Tim Holtz distress ink and stamped the background with Tim Holtz Urban Grunge french script in black ink. I then embossed a chandelier in gold  in the upper right corner. Black velvet ribbon and pearls adorn the bottom edge as well as a Tim Holtz Adage ticket, a handmade spiral rose with some gold glitter glue and  a prima leaf sprayed with some glimmer mist. I used a sticker of a Degas painting and distressed the edges. The crown is a Tattered Angels glimmer chip that was distressed and glittered with gold glitter glue.

So… that is a little run down on how I made my very first tag. I love how small and fun they are. I definitely think that I a fan of these little pieces of art .

